under the weather

pluses:

I have a very fluffy cuddlebunny to keep me company on the couch.

I have watched the entire first season of Downton Abbey.

The cuddlebunny has watched the entire first season of Downton Abbey (she specifically enjoyed the episode where they go hunting, and all those dogs run across the screen.)

Lots of people seem to want to bring me soup. I am especially taken by the offers from a- the girl who has helped me to survive countless hangovers, some in her childhood bed; and b- the neighbor who works in the ER during the day (seems like she knows what she’s doing.)

My wedding dress, which I am trying on for the first time on Monday, should be swimming on me. Underachieving bride tip: order your dress one size too big, and then get the flu right before your first fitting!

minuses:

I feel like crap.

I had to take a sick day during the one day of the year when my job duties involve writing about twinkies.

My weekend plans (chock full of churros, old maps, pretty paper, visitors and maybe a party or two) seem to be in jeopardy.

The one person I want to take care of me is at the hospital across the street, taking care of everyone else.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

