5 days in and I’ve already cried at my desk

Relatedly, I was so not kidding about the margaritas at Chipotle.

Hope your first week of July went a little smoother than mine, and that your Fourth was delightful. We’re still getting our bearings here in New York (by which I mean, I keep careening into disaster and then turning to the nearest outlet of my second-favorite casual Mexican chain to dull the pain; Dave is saving lives all the f-ing time) but we are still holding out hope that things will even out, calm down, start looking up soon.

And if not? Well, it seems like there’s a lot of tequila in this city. That should do the trick for a while.

2 Responses

  1. Been there. (Sometimes I’d make it to the far stall of the bathroom. Though I learned that listening to others pee while trying to muffle sobs into your elbow is not necessarily better than the awkwardness of a co-worker happening to see you red faced.)

    The tequila definitely helps.

  2. I’m new to your blog!!
    NY can be a little daunting if I do say so myself – give yourself some time.
    And a little Mexican NEVER hurt to ease the pain 😉
    Looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

