busted

I eschewed both decades of parental creed and my own personal warnings to Dave last week by plopping Franny on our bed, in a flagrant violation of our in-house rules, and giggling like – well, I would say “school girl” but what I mean is “Rach at any age” – until he emerged from the bathroom to see my little misdeed. And then I laughed some more and patted the puppy’s head and encouraged her to roll around on Dave’s pillow.

It was all fun and games, until I was promptly greeted with this fresh study a few days later. Thanks, Dr. Bruno Chamel, for ruining any future impulse I might have to break any rule. I am now, officially, a teetotaler for life.

*Photo by Dave

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

