Today, I

drank far too much red wine (apparently booze is a winter Wednesday thing?)

still managed to cook up a delicious mushroom bourguignon

sang along – loudly and poorly – to my Marvin Gaye Pandora station

had a few phone chats with Franny, who’s vacationing with her grandparents for the week

tried – and failed – to remember what, exactly, we’d done before adding the puppy to our lives

eschewed the snow outside my window, instead focusing my thoughts squarely on theĀ 50-plus degree weather we’ll be jetting off to in just under three days. It’s not a Caribbean island, exactly, but I think it’ll do for now.

One Response

  1. i love this post- makes me want to go home and have a similar night!

Leave a Reply

