Life with Franny

Life with Franny is many things – adorable, nerve-wracking, giddy, giggly, semi-unhygienic and fully frustrating – but, above all else, it is exhausting, which is why you haven’t seen or heard much from your favorite blabbermouth in the last few days.

Considering the fact that I’m playing single parent tonight, the dog just peed on the rug for no apparent reason and my last three attempts to fix myself a piece of frozen french have been intercepted by various canine-created catastrophes, I don’t think I’m really in a place to string together words about what it means to raise a puppy, or even what these last few days have been like for us – just yet, anyway. But maybe I could just leave you with some pictures for now? I know I’m biased, but I’m reasonably confident they’re actually pretty f-ing cute.

Here’s to a time when perfectly cooked french toast and a perfectly cute puppy can coexist in my life in harmony.

2 Responses

  1. oh, she is a beauty!!! and training takes patience and a daily schedule for all of you…good luck. this shouldn’t take more than 3 weeks..keep putting up the adorable shots! I love her

  2. oh my gosh!! franny is adorable!! It makes me want to get a new puppy sibling for Ginger 🙂

Leave a Reply

