The reluctant adventurer

I’m baaack.


Safe and sound, despite the trepidation this picture suggests. And I’m bursting with a story or three about the trials and tribulations of traipsing through South America with your philosophy major younger brother and your Brooklynite hipster friend. Also: fun. We had a lot of fun.

It wasn’t as epic as India; as in, I managed not to inflict any bodily harm on myself. But it was still an eye-opening week that pushed me out of my comfort zone and forced me to get a little up close and personal with nature.

I’m going to chill a bit for the next few days, as I’m kind of swamped with work and life and trying to make the most of the four days overlap Dave and I have together in between our respective summer vacations, four days already crammed with perfectly pleasant activities like barbecues and baseball games and movie dates and unpacking my suitcase too, eventually, I suppose. For now, though, you should probably at least know that, yes, I am being pummeled by a large waterfall in the above photo, and, most importantly, I am wearing a horseback riding helmet in the process. Did I ever ride a horse? Of course not, but it did come in handy for the spelunking. (Bet you haven’t heard that word since Where In The World Is Carmen Sandiego, huh?)

Hasta luego, chicos. Hablaremos pronto, si?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

