Thankful for

shoe shopping; Tria date nights; a job that gets me writing each and every day; Five Guys’ cheeseburgers; Trader Joe’s everything; Rome; an increasing number of plane rides and a decreasing number of (Amtrak) train rides; Reading Terminal; Tina Fey; inside jokes that date back to middle school; HGTV; three and a half more blissful months of being able to say I’m in my early twenties; Colin Nissan, for bringing the phrase “freaky-assed harvest” into my life; brothers who remind me of the road less traveled; a best friend who really is the best, ever; parents who always believe in me, especially when I don’t; an apartment that’s so bright and lovely, I don’t mind working in it at all; and the fact that I get to fall asleep next to my best friend every night.

(Taking a page from the Smitten Kitchen, Dooce and the girl who made us all go around the kitchen table during our very first post-grad Thanksgiving in DC.)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

